A Message from the Senator

I’ve invested my entire career in educating leaders of future generations by sharing the value of hard work, self-discipline and servant leadership with them. As your State Senator, I will fight to ensure our children are able to live, work and raise their families in a Georgia they are proud to call home.

Senate Majority Caucus Selects Leadership Team

ATLANTA (November 17, 2014)  |  The Senate Majority Caucus has selected the following individuals to serve in leadership positions for the 2015 – 2016 legislative term: President Pro Tempore: Sen. David Shafer (R – Duluth) Senate Majority Leader:  Sen. Bill Cowsert (R – Athens) Senate Majority Whip: Sen. Steve Gooch (R – Dahlonega) Senate Majority Caucus Chair: Sen. William Ligon (R – Brunswick) Senate Majority Caucus Vice Chair: Sen. Hunter Hill (R – Smyrna) Senate Majority Caucus Secretary: Sen. John Wilkinson (R – Toccoa)

Posted in Bill Cowsert, David Shafer, Hunter Hill, John Wilkinson, Senate Majority Caucus Selects Leadership Team, Senate Press Release, Steve Gooch, William Ligon